Holly’s family has a houseboat at Two Rivers Marina on Lake Roosevelt, so we spent the long weekend having a fabulous time with family. Holly’s sister and her boyfriend came up from Portland along with her cousin. We haven’t seen them since the engagement so it was really great getting together with them.

Wedding Update

Wedding planning has been on hiatus for the past month (aside from my still excessive Pinning) since we really haven’t had anything else to do recently. But September 2nd was the 8 month-mark (and our one year anniversary, yay!) so I guess we have to start locking in some *real* stuff. Here’s a quite list:

  • Food/Catering
  • List of stuff we need to buy vs borrow
  • Firm up our guest list
  • Schedule Engagement Pictures
  • Make our Save the Dates
  • Try on dresses/formal wear
  • Start shopping for decor items second-hand or on sale

Honestly, now that I look at my fancy wedding organizer that I got on Offbeat Bride, we have quite a few things done already. My constant need to “do” (and, subsequently, be stressed about the “doing”) seems to be taking over!

