I was looking at wedding vows today and somehow, this came out: In sickness and health, in good times and bad, in joy and sorrow, I take you with all of your faults and strengths. I promise to love you unconditionally, to support you as you strive for your goals, to cheer for you when you succeed and comfort you when you fall short. I promise to celebrate you in every season and off-season. I will stand against those who ridicule, penalize and fine you for ridiculous reasons. No concussion or torn ligaments will lessen my faith in you. Even if you call a passing play on the 1 yard line in the last 20 seconds of the Superbowl, my devotion will not waver. To the person (*cough* Dad! *cough*) who thinks I’m a band-waggoner: Ok, sure, I didn’t *get* football until I was 22 years old and, mayyybe the only names I knew before 2006 were Steve Largent and Matt Hasselbeck. But there was never any other team! And I think the fact that I didn’t throw a cupcake at Pete Carroll’s face on Sunday means something! I guess I’ll just have to keep showing up with flowers until my Father gives his blessing.

