Holly and I got engaged one year ago today! When we decided to push out the wedding date, I thought I would seriously go insane if I had to wait longer than a year. But now that we’re down to TEN MONTHS to the big day I keep thinking, oh man how am I going to get all this shiz done?

Whenever I get overwhelmed, I like making a list of what’s done and what’s next to do:

Done:

  • Chose our gang of Bridal Henchmen
  • Venue
  • Photographer
  • Booked our DJ
  • Started the process of booking our Honeymoon lodging
  • In talks with caterer
  • Bought a dress (uh, maybe)
  • Have pretty much the final draft of our guest list
  • Have contact info for 90% of our guest list
  • Scheduled engagement photos
  • Drafted ceremony script
  • Decided on general decor scheme/theme

To Do (for now):

  • Talk with our officiant about ceremony
  • Book honeymoon lodging and flights
  • Book wedding night lodging
  • Shop for Holly’s wedding clothes
  • Make shopping/look out for list for DIY projects
  • Design invitations

I guess that’s not so bad (see why I like making lists!)

